North Dakota Public Adjuster Bond

What’s the New Surety Bond Requirement?

In North Dakota, a new bill titled HB 1219 requires resident public adjusters to be licensed and obtain a bond or insurance for a minimum of $20,000.

The bond is for the use and benefit of the Insurance Commissioner for insureds that have remitted fees, retainers, compensation, deposits, or other things of value to the public adjuster in the course of his or her business. The new law requires 60 days’ notice for cancelling the bond.

 

 

Get a Free Quote Instantly Online

If you’re ready to get a free surety bond quote to meet this new surety bond requirement, you can simply apply online. We are the nation’s largest volume bond producer, and provide the lowest rates in the industry.

 


Eric is the Chief Marketing Officer of JW Surety Bonds. With years of experience in the surety industry, he is also a contributing author to the surety bond blog. He has held a range of different roles within the surety industry, from agent assistant to bond issuer, which gives him a unique insider perspective on surety related topics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *