West Virginia MVD Bond Increase

West VirginiaThere is a new MVD (Motor Vehicle Dealer) bond law in the state of West Virginia under the name of HB 4364.The new law more than doubles the mandatory amount of the motor vehicle dealer license bond from $10,000 to $25,000. The new law was enacted on 04/01/2008 and became active on 06/8/2008.


Eric is the Chief Marketing Officer of JW Surety Bonds. With years of experience in the surety industry, he is also a contributing author to the surety bond blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>