Florida Dealer Bonds
There are several different auto dealer bonds required in Florida depending on the type of vehicles being sold, and you can find detailed information about the required bonds below. You can also visit our auto dealer bond section if you would like to find out more general information on auto dealer bonds.
Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond
A bond that is required to sell used motor vehicles. To learn more about this bond, visit the Florida motor vehicle dealer bond page.
Motor Vehicle Dealer - Franchise Dealer Bond
This bond is required to sell both new and used motor vehicles when a franchise dealer is under an agreement with a manufacturer. Currently, Florida requires a $25,000 bond, and it guarantees franchise dealers will follow all laws and regulations. If you need a franchise dealer bond, you can apply to get an instant approval. If you have more questions about this bond requirement, it is best to contact the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
Mobile Home Dealer Bond
This is a bond that is needed to sell mobile homes in Florida. Currently, a $25,000 bond is needed, and it ensures that the dealer will abide the Florida laws while selling vehicles. If you need this bond to sell mobile homes, you can apply to get an instant bond quote. If you have any more questions, please contact the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
Recreational Vehicle Dealer Bond
These bonds are required to sell new and used recreational vehicles. Florida currently requires a $10,000 bond and it guarantees recreational vehicle dealers will abide by state law. If you know you need this bond, apply and get approved instantly. If you have additional questions, please contact the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
Recreational Vehicle Manufacturer, Distributor, Importer or Van Converter Bond
A bond that is needed to manufacture, distribute or import recreational vehicles in Florida. Currently, a $10,000 bond is required for each recreational plant that is licensed by the Division of Motor Services. The bond ensures manufacturers, distributors or importers of recreational vehicles and van converters will follow all state laws. If this is the bond you need, you can apply to get your bond approval instantly. For more information, you will want to contact the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
Yacht and Ship Brokers' or Salespersons' Bond
This bond is required to sell or broker yachts and ships in Florida. Currently, a $25,000 bond is required for brokers, and a $10,000 bond for salespersons. If you need either of these bonds, apply to get an instant bond quote. If you have questions about these bonds requirements, contact the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation.