Tennessee Public Automobile Auctioneer Bond

TennesseePublic automobile auctioneers must abide by a new law known as SB 3590 under Tennessee state law. The new law requires public automobile auctioneers to be licensed and post a surety bond of $50,000 from a certified bonding company; it is also mandatory to acquire liability insurance in the amount of $500,000. The new law is specifically for auctioneers who perform auctions that are open to the public.