Driver training schools in Georgia already need a surety bond to become licensed; now they need a bigger bond thanks to a new bill. The new bill is named HB 269 and quadruples the bond required of driver training schools to $10,000. The bond is meant to guarantee the school’s compliance with State laws.
Legislators in the State of Georgia have implemented a new surety bond bill concerning driver training schools. The new bill, which is titled HB 269, raises the current surety bond required of driver training schools from $2,500 to $10,000 in order for them to stay legal with the state. The higher bond amount provides four read more »