LOGIN(888) 592-6631

SURETY BOND BLOG

Tag Archives: Connecticut

19
Mar
2012

Connecticut Vehicle Operator Bond Update

The state of Connecticut has put forth new legislation concerning vehicle operators. The new law is named HB 6581 and removes the surety bond required of vehicle operators attempting to reinstate their license/vehicle owner s certificate of registration. The previous law called for a bond in order to reacquire the license/certificate.




07
Feb
2012

Connecticut Mortgage Broker, Lender and Originator Bond Update

Connecticut mortgage brokers, lenders and originators must abide by a revised bond amount requirement. The new bill is titled SB 1110 and modifies the current licensing laws for mortgage lenders, brokers and originators. Previous legislation required a minimum $40,000 surety bond. SB 1110 requires the bond amount to mirror the licensee’s loan origination volume. The read more »




27
Dec
2011

Connecticut Public Official Bond

A new bill was recently enacted concerning the Connecticut Airport Authority. The new bill is titled SB 1003 and requires the members of the Board of Directors for the Connecticut Airport Authority to acquire a $50,000 surety bond to guarantee that they fulfill their responsibilities; a $100,000 bond is required of the Executive Director of read more »




12
Sep
2011

Connecticut Public Official Bond




19
Jan
2011

Connecticut Dissuades Fraudulent Debt Consolidators In Down Economy

There will always be dishonest people looking for an easy buck in this world, which means there will always be scams right around the corner that you should watch for. One of the most popular scams being perpetrated this past year in the tough economy is deceitful debt settlement companies offering their “services” to escape read more »




07
Oct
2010

Connecticut Auto Dealer Bond

New and used car dealers in the State of Connecticut must follow new legislation that was recently enacted. The new law, which is referred to as SB 414 boosts the surety bond that is required of both new and used car dealers from $20,000 to $50,000. The present legislation authorizes the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles read more »